Return to Headlines

School Board honors Humble ISD Secondary Teachers of the Year



Secondary Teachers of the Year were honored at the September 13 Board Meeting. Pictured from left are Julie Sahmel (Summer Creek High, also a District Finalist), Angela Morales (Quest Early College High), Glenn A. Taylor III (Kingwood Park High), Rex Wolf (Kingwood High, also a District Finalist), Brandy Rood (Humble High, also District Teacher of the Year), Vernon Massey (Disciplinary Alternative Education Program), David Srubar (Career and Technology Education Center), Darryl Legaspi (Woodcreek Middle), Sarah Zerface (Riverwood Middle), Skye Kenny (Kingwood Middle), Tischia Gordon (Humble Middle), Michelle McCrary (Creekwood Middle, also a District Finalist), and Tedisha Jack (Atascocita Middle).

Not pictured are Falisa Watson (Ross Sterling Middle), Brooke Twing (Timberwood Middle), Jeremy Traughber (Cambridge School), and Virgilio Davis (Atascocita High, also a District Finalist).